

Metro Flood Diversion Authority Land Management Committee Meeting Minutes

2:30 PM - September 27, 2023

City of Fargo Commission Chambers

A meeting of the Metro Flood Diversion Authority Land Management Committee was held on September 27, 2023. The following members were present: Mary Scherling, Cass County Commissioner; Kevin Campbell, Clay County Commissioner; Rodger Olson, Cass County Joint Water Resource District; Nathan Boerboom, Fargo Division Engineer; Chuck Hendrickson, Moorhead City Council; Duane Breitling, Cass County Commissioner; Jenny Mongeau, Clay County Commissioner and Bob Zimmerman, Moorhead City Engineer.

Members absent: Mike Redlinger, Administrator, City of Fargo; Kory Peterson, Mayor, City of Horace and Arlette Preston, Fargo City Commissioner.

1. INTRODUCTION

Mrs. Scherling called the meeting to order at 2:30 PM. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present.

2. APPROVE MEETING MINUTES FROM THE MAY 25, 2022, MEETING

MOTION PASSED

Mr. Campbell moved to approve the minutes from May 25, 2022, and Mr. Boerboom seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion carried.

3. APPROVE ORDER OF AGENDA

MOTION PASSED

Ms. Mongeau moved to approve the agenda as presented and Mr. Breitling seconded the motion. On a voice vote, the motion carried.

4. SE-1 EXCESS LAND SALE

Ms. Smith provided an overview and update on excess land parcels in SE-1. Per the Excess Land Policy and at the discretion of the executive director, these parcels are deemed excess land and Ms. Smith asked the committee to approve disposal of these remnant parcels.

MOTION PASSED

Mr. Campbell moved to approve disposal of the parcels per the Excess Land Policy and Mr. Breitling seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, the motion carried.

5. CASS COUNTY ROW EXCESS LAND SALE

Ms. Smith provided an overview and update on the Cass County ROW parcels. Per the Excess Land Policy and at the discretion of the executive director, these parcels are deemed excess land and Ms. Smith asked the committee to approve disposal of these remnant parcels.

MOTION PASSED

Mr. Breitling moved to approve disposal of the parcels per the Excess Land Policy and Mr. Olson seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, the motion carried.

6. OIN 507Y EXCESS LAND RECOMMENDATION

Ms. Smith provided an overview and update on parcels in OIN 507Y. Per the Excess Land Policy and at the discretion of the executive director, these parcels are deemed excess land and Ms. Smith asked the committee to approve disposal of these remnant parcels.

MOTION PASSED

Mr. Breitling moved to approve disposal of the parcels per the Excess Land Policy and Mr. Campbell seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, the motion carried.

7. OTHER BUSINESS

There was no additional business to discuss.

8. **NEXT MEETING**

To be determined.

9. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Campbell moved to adjourn, and Mr. Breitling seconded the motion. The meeting adjourned at 2:58 PM.