METRO FLOOD DIVERSION AUTHORITY SPECIAL MEETING JULY 17, 2019—11:00 AM

1. MEETING TO ORDER

A meeting of the Metro Flood Diversion Authority was held Wednesday, July 17, 2019, at 11:00 AM in the River Room at Fargo City Hall with the following members present: Moorhead City Council Member Chuck Hendrickson; Clay County Commissioner Kevin Campbell; Clay County Commissioner Grant Weyland; Fargo City Mayor Tim Mahoney; Cass County Joint Water Resource District Chairman Dan Jacobson (alternate DA Board member); and West Fargo City Commissioner Mike Thorstad. Fargo City Commissioner Dave Piepkorn; Cass County Commissioner Mary Scherling; Cass County Commissioner Rick Steen; Cass County Commissioner Chad Peterson; and Moorhead City Mayor Johnathan Judd were present via teleconference. Fargo City Commissioner Tony Grindberg was absent.

2. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR INTERVIEWS

The Metro Flood Diversion Authority interviewed the following candidates for Executive Director: Barret Lane, commencing at 11:10 a.m.; Joel Paulsen, commencing at 12:30 p.m.; and Ken Decker commencing at 2:15 p.m.

Following the interviews, the Board discussed initial impressions of the candidates and received feedback from Bob Zimmerman, Nathan Boerboom, John Shockley, Pam Derby (HR Consultant), Mike Redlinger, and Robert Wilson regarding the candidates' participation in project briefings, which occurred the day before and morning of the interviews.

3. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned by the Chair at 3:35 PM.

Minutes prepared by John Shockley, General Counsel to the Diversion Authority